Chicago Bulls

Chicago Bulls – Originally part of the Western Division, the Chicago Bulls entered the NBA in 1966. The team won a total of just 62 games in its first two seasons, but it nonetheless qualified for the playoffs both times, losing in the semifinals to the St. Louis Hawks and Los Angeles Lakers, respectively.

The Bulls have since become one of the league’s most recognizable franchise’s thanks to mid-eighties additions of Michael Jordan (1984) and Scottie Pippen (1987).

Chicago made 14 consecutive postseason appearances between 1985 and 1998 and it won six titles between 1991 and 1998 under the direction of head coach Phil Jackson. Jordan earned six NBA Finals MVP awards during the Bulls incredible ’90’s run and also garnered league MVP awards in 1991, 1992, 1996 and 1998.

Following Jordan and Pippen’s departures from the Bulls in 1998, Chicago entered the franchise’s dark ages, averaging a mere 19.8 wins per season over the next six years. The Bulls returned to prominence, though, in 2004, reaching the playoffs 10 times in 11 seasons.

The Bulls, who call Chicago’s United Center home, have featured a number of other great players in addition to Jordan and Pippen. Derrick Rose, Dennis Rodman, Jerry Sloan, Horace Grant and Toni Kukoc have all donned a Bulls jersey.

PREVIOUS GAMEWed 13 April 2016 8:00 PM

Philadelphia 76ers


Chicago Bulls



Back to Top