NCAA Division I Men’s Basketball

1conferenceNCAA Division I Men’s Basketball is the highest level of intercollegiate basketball sanctioned by the National Collegiate Athletic Association (NCAA) in the United States. There is also Divisions II and III as well where many smaller schools commit to the highest level of intercollegiate competition. The NCAA Division I men’s basketball consists of 352 teams with 32 Conferences. They compete for the right to play in the NCAA Men’s Division I Basketball Tournament to determine the NCAA National Champion.


Below is the list of Division I Men’s Basketball Conferences:


America East Conference

American Athletic Conference (The American) *

Atlantic Coast Conference (ACC) *

Atlantic Sun Conference

Atlantic 10 Conference (A-10)

Big East Conference

Big Sky Conference **

Big South Conference **

Big Ten Conference (Big Ten or B1G) *

Big 12 Conference (Big 12) *

Big West Conference

Coastal Collegiate Sports Association (CCSA)

Colonial Athletic Association (CAA) **

Conference USA (C-USA) *

Horizon League

Ivy League **

Metro Atlantic Athletic Conference (MAAC)

Mid-American Conference (MAC) *

Mid-Eastern Athletic Conference (MEAC) **

Missouri Valley Conference (MVC) **

Mountain Pacific Sports Federation (MPSF)

Mountain West Conference (MW) *

Northeast Conference (NEC) **

Ohio Valley Conference (OVC) **

Pac-12 Conference (Pac-12) *

Patriot League **

Southeastern Conference (SEC) *

Southern Conference (SoCon) **

Southland Conference **

Southwestern Athletic Conference (SWAC) **

The Summit League (The Summit)

Sun Belt Conference (SBC) *

West Coast Conference (WCC)

Western Athletic Conference (WAC)

Back to Top